Microsoft Flight Simulator 40th Anniversary Update (Sim Update 11) Release Times

See when the 40th Anniversary Edition of Microsoft Flight Simulator launches in your region.

On Friday 11th November 2022, the Microsoft Flight Simulator will celebrate its 40th anniversary with a huge free update for every single person who owns the sim. Microsoft Flight Simulator 40th Anniversary Edition will include brand-new airports, aircraft, missions, improvements and more as a way to say thanks to the fans who have kept the simulator going for as long as it has.

Of course, any update of this size will also see many of you keen to learn when it will go live so that you can download your own copy. Luckily, Microsoft has given us all the heads up by announcing in advanced when the update will go live in your region. The following times are when the updates are planned to go live:

  • Seattle: 8:00AM (PST)
  • New York: 11:00AM (EST)
  • São Paulo: 1:00pm (BRT)
  • London: 4:00pm (BST)
  • Amsterdam: 5:00PM (CET)
  • Cape Town: 6:00PM (SAST)

Those in the following regions will get access to the update on November 12th 2022.

  • Singapore: 12:00AM (SGT)
  • Tokyo: 1:00AM (JST)
  • Sydney: 3:00AM (AEST)
  • Wellington: 5:00AM (NZST)
Microsoft Flight Simulator 40th Anniversary Update (Sim Update 11) Release Times

Microsoft Flight Simualtor 40th Anniversary Edition will be a free update. What are you looking forward to most when it lands later this week?

Discover More, Give Feedback & Share
Facebook
Twitter
Reddit
WhatsApp
Calum Martin
Content Director
Calum has been an avid fan of Flight Sim since the release of FS2000 and has developed his love for aviation ever since.
Join the Conversation

We value great, engaging and constructive conversations. Read our community guidelines. Updated May 17th 2022.

Promoted Products
Aerosoft Twin Otter MSFS
The iconic twin turboprop is the ultimate go-anywhere aircraft.
Orbx – Fun With Friends
Up for some Fun with Friends? Get your heart and plane racing!
FS Birds
Add birds to Microsoft Flight Simulator
Weather Preset Pro
70 new and exciting weather presets to transform your simulator. Now ready for Xbox.
Content Feedback

What did you think of Microsoft Flight Simulator 40th Anniversary Update (Sim Update 11) Release Times?

Feedback Type *
Tell us more *
Be descriptive (min 20 characters), but also concise (max 200 characters).
Your Name *
Let us know who we're talking to.
Your Email *
So we can gather additional feedback if we need it.
Do you accept our privacy policy? *
Microsoft
X-Plane 11
X-Plane 12
Prepar3D v5
DCS
Infinite Flight

Search FSElite